Retake 515 with 125 CARS?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hevin Kart

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Background:
Hello everyone. I am a senior taking a single gap year before medical school. Last year I studied for a took the MCAT, getting a decent score of 515. Under normal circumstances, I would be happy about that score, but my practice test was in the ballpark of 520-524. Having said that, my section scores were 130/125/130/130 - 515. The night prior to my exam I was denied from the hotel which I booked myself with an ID for being under 21. I called every hotel in the area, but none would take me. as a last resort, I thankfully knew another student who lived in the area, I called him, and he and his parents were willing to take me in for the night. I stayed in his cold basement and didn't get to sleep until after midnight, and I had to wake up extra early to go find myself breakfast and drive over 30 minutes to the testing area (I expected to get hotel breakfast but couldn't anymore...). Having said that, not to make excuses, I can honestly say I felt fine the day of, adrenaline or something else, but somehow my CARS section hit an all-time low.

Questions: