Medschoolitis?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

edgar

10+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

To those lucky ones who have been accepted to med school, do you find that it is hard to concentrate on your work? I haven't felt this way since I found out I got accepted to my college and found it hard to motivate myself to study. This is not good, I don't want to be a flake but it appears to be happening. Is there something wrong with me or do others have the same problem?

EDGAR

Members don't see this ad.

Dear Edgar,

If I hadn't seen your name attached to the end of that message I would have thought that I had typed it. I am a graduate student who is having a few motivation problems of my own. To complicate the problem I need to take 19 credits next semester and 16 over the summer to earn my degree before entering UNECOM this fall.

So in short, I know what you are going through. We have all worked hard to get to this point and now just want to get started. I almost wish that I had not received my acceptance so earlier....no I take that back, but you know what I am saying!

I am just trying not to think about next year and concentrate on the task at hand...day by day kinda thing. I will let you know if it works!

Fellow anxious student with motivation problems,
Matt

Hey guys,

Let me second everything you've said! I can't concentrate on anything. To make matters worse, I have to go to my job in telecommunications everyday and pretend that I like it! I've found myself numerous times sitting at my desk planning my move to Des Moines! I guess we should be enjoying our last months of freedom, but I can't wait until August. I suspect that we're not the only ones feeling like this...

Stef

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi Stef, so you'll be going to Des Moines?

Another graduate student, another one who finds it difficult to concentrate ... yep, that's me.