sGPA:3.2 cGPA:3.4, MS in Chem, 38S

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goldnuts13

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
science GPA 3.2, undergrad GPA 3.4, grad GPA 3.8
MCAT 38S (PS: 12, VS: 12, BS: 14)
MS in Chem

Heres the list of schools I am thinking of applying to:

UCLA
U of Colorado
GWU
Georgetown
U of Miami
Emory
Northwestern
Rush
Boston
Tufts
Dartmouth
Einstein
Columbia
Cornell
Mt. Sinai
NYU
Wake Forest
Case Western
Ohio State
U of Cincinnati
Jefferson
Temple
U of Pittsburgh
Brown
Vanderbilt
U of Virginia
U of Wisconsin

I am from Ohio, have done about 5 years of research and am co-author on a Nature Methods paper. I got a summer fellowship at Case and worked in a nearby hospital. I do not have any "safety" schools on there because I want to go to a school with good research opportunities. I got my undergrad and masters from Emory.

I know that my undergrad GPA is low and that my 3.8 in Grad school is not going to count for much but I would like to know what my chances of getting into these schools might be.

Are there any schools I should add to the list? Are there any I should not apply to (I wouldn't mind taking some off if I had no chance)?

Thanks in advance for any help

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I am not sure how this affects my chances (not helping I am sure) but I took the MCAT in 2007 and got a 27O

science GPA 3.2, undergrad GPA 3.4, grad GPA 3.8
MCAT 38S (PS: 12, VS: 12, BS: 14)
MS in Chem

Heres the list of schools I am thinking of applying to:

UCLA
U of Colorado
GWU
Georgetown
U of Miami
Emory
Northwestern
Rush
Boston
Tufts
Dartmouth
Einstein
Columbia
Cornell
Mt. Sinai
NYU
Wake Forest
Case Western
Ohio State
U of Cincinnati
Jefferson
Temple
U of Pittsburgh
Brown
Vanderbilt
U of Virginia
U of Wisconsin